Home > Uncategorized > Kevin Marshall Resigns as Acting Lt. Governor to Make Way for Guy You’ve Never Heard Of

Kevin Marshall Resigns as Acting Lt. Governor to Make Way for Guy You’ve Never Heard Of

Richard Ravitch has been named Lieutenant Governor of New York State by Governor David Paterson. This seems to come into direct conflict with the New York State Constitution, which specifically states that the vacancy of Lieutenant Governor can only be filled by an election performed simultaneously with a Gubernatorial election, and my earlier proclamation that I am Lieutenant Governor of New York State.

In such confusing and hard times for all New Yorkers, I must look North to the great state of Alaska; a state which I lovingly refer to as The Dangerously Swollen Bump on the Head of America. As such, I quit.  I will step aside and allow the mysterious and elderly Richard Ravitch to not really assume the post and not really be able to legally do all the things he’s going to claim he’s able to do as Lieutenant Governor.

It just wouldn't be right if I didn't have an allusion to Nixon somewhere in this post. Not pictured - LG1, the Lieutenant Governor's personal helicopter.

It just wouldn't be right if I didn't have an allusion to Nixon somewhere in this post. Not pictured - LG1, the Lieutenant Governor's personal helicopter.

It has truly been a wonderful and eye-opening four weeks as your fake Lieutenant Governor. I can only hope that my various initiatives – including but not limited to removing all the concrete and asphalt from State Street and turning it into a giant Slip N Slide – will be continued with the spirit and tenacity appropriate for me and my mavericky maverick lifestyle. Dead fish.

I thank you all and promise you that I will continue to fight for what I believe in through the private sector. Also, I will be playing Septimus Hodge in Tom Stoppard’s Arcadia on September 4th, 5th, 6th, 11th, and 12th and my short play “Forebears of Bad News” will be a part of Confetti Stage’s 5th Annual Short Play Festival September 17th through the 26th. Ticket info for both shows will be posted as soon as they become available.

Thank you, God bless you, and God bless New York.

Kevin Marshall
Fmr. Acting Lt. Governor

Previously – My announcement of My Appointment as Acting Lieutenant Governor

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. ado annie
    July 9, 2009 at 8:59 am

    i have one minor correction, the helicopter is actually called “marine666”.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment