Home > Uncategorized > Someone Please Decipher This Dream

Someone Please Decipher This Dream

A few weeks ago, I had a dream that I was in a band called Iron Maiden. I say this because even though they were called Iron Maiden and their songs were all the same songs as the real Iron Maiden, the members of this band clearly were not Iron Maiden.

Got that?

We’re lying in a field, the five of us. The group is four Brits and I, all of us sporting that stereotypical metal dude look that was so prevalent in the 80s. We were there to be part of a festival in Troy and had expected to be given a prominent spot, but were still waiting to be told when we were going to play.

I kept asking a guy, presumably our band’s leader, when we were going to play. I was getting impatient.

“Keep your pants on, mate! We’ll get on there!”

He then mocked me for asking when we were going to play. I told him I didn’t think it was inappropriate for us to ask where we were on the bill.

He said “just having a piss with ya, mate. We’re headlining so we won’t be on until later.”

Having calmed down, I said I was going to go and do some shopping and would meet up with them again in about fifteen minutes. When I came back, they were gone and onstage with somebody else playing guitar in my place.

“Hey!” I screamed once I got onstage. “What the f*** is this?!”

Our leader, who was also the lead singer, laughed and said “thanks to ____ for filling in!”

We played the rest of our show and when we were done, I told them I was quitting the band.

Again, we were not THE Iron Maiden. We were simply another band that happened to be called Iron Maiden.

WHAT THE HELL DOES THIS DREAM MEAN?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Eric
    February 22, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    It means Bruce Dickinson woke up this morning in a cold sweat, saying to himself, “What the hell is the Times-Union if not the Albany newspaper and why did I just dream I was a blogger?”

    • February 25, 2011 at 11:20 pm

      Then he got up and did some fencing. ‘Cause that’s how Dickinson rolls.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

