Home > Uncategorized > Whoever Made this Happen Deserves a Nobel Peace Prize

Whoever Made this Happen Deserves a Nobel Peace Prize

"No one will recognize me in this clever disguise!" - R. Kelly

WFMU tweeted a link to what I think is one of the greatest ideas since someone took a knife to bread and separated it into smaller, more manageable pieces:

WILL OLDHAM (aka Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy)
interviews
R. KELLY (aka World’s Most Craziest Man)

An excerpt:

WILL OLDHAM: Do you watch 30 Rock?

R. KELLY: No. What’s that?

OLDHAM: It’s a television show, a comedy, that takes place in all of these hallways. It’s pretty funny. It’s, like, a good sitcom. It’s got Alec Baldwin. You know Alec Baldwin?

KELLY: Alec Baldwin? Yeah! Don’t he have a brother and they all kind of look alike?

OLDHAM: They’re, like, four brothers.

KELLY: Steve Baldwin . . .

And that’s just the tip of the iceberg. No, seriously, that’s how the interview actually starts.

Go read the rest.

Oh, and about earlier…

If you’re local to the area and we actually have mutual acquaintances and the chance to run into each other in person, I treat you popping in and saying some rude shit for no reason as no different from coming up and doing so to me in person.

So if I actually know who you are – ie you’re not anonymous – and you decide to be rude? Yeah, I’m going to take it personally. I’m not going to just roll over on it, because that’s not who I am or how I operate. If you try to throw shit at me for no reason, you’re going to get called out on it.

So to that dude and others reading this: do not get it twisted. This isn’t the Times Union blog. I’m under no obligation to treat you with Kids Gloves. That doesn’t mean I’ll yell at you and be an asshole if I disagree with something. But if you’re trying to slag me off for no good reason whatsoever other than to be a dick and try to big-time someone on the internet (which is pretty pathetic), you’re going to get all the wrong kind of attention from me and then some. Which is what you must be gunning for in the first place.

Okay. Rant over. Go read R. Kelly being crazy.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Eric
    February 1, 2011 at 8:24 am

    Here’s an excerpt from “In the Loop,” the film semi-adaptation of “The Thick of It.” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=reTHiReUNo4

    You had a Malcolm moment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

