Home > Uncategorized > Babies and Birthdays

Babies and Birthdays

My brother and sister-in-law came up with their six-month-old son Caden in tow. What a wonderful, sweet little guy he is. He didn’t fuss or whine the entire time, and the closest he came to an outburst the whole day (up until early in the evening when everyone was leaving) was when his 11-month-old cousin Joey fell and cried near him. As Joey sought refuge for his discomfort, Caden looked first to him, and then to us with this tight frown as he fought back tears. It was one of the most hilarious and adorable things I’ve ever witnessed.

Also, he’s huge. I don’t mean fat – I mean he is very, very large for a baby his age. At 6 months he’s already wearing a size 12 months, and even those he’s bursting out of and his pants ride up a little. His next doctor’s appointment is next Tuesday, when he’s going to get measured. If I had to guess, I’d say he’s about 5’6″ long.

Kidding, of course, but he’s a big monster of a baby.

Joey, too, was entertaining as all get-out. My brother brought Caden’s swing with him, and Joey had his first experience with it. At first he awkwardly sat there, looking at us for inspiration and/or instruction. After a couple jumps from my father, he began moving around and taking such joy in it. He was so excited he bounced himself into a coma.

Towards the end of the day, my family surprised my sister-in-law and I with a birthday cake (her birthday is the 29th of this month; mine is the 26th).

It was a damn good day, and one that I desperately needed.

Thanks, fam.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

