Home > Uncategorized > “I Found the End”: R.I.P. Trish Keenan

“I Found the End”: R.I.P. Trish Keenan

Trish Keenan of Broadcast has died of pneumonia.

I only recently became familiar with them through Laura Glazer’s Hello Pretty City program on WEXT. On her suggestion I purchased their 2005 LP “Tender Buttons” on iTunes.

Simple, ambient, beautiful. Now she’s gone mere months after I finally learned of her existence and began to appreciate her work.

So long, beautiful.

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. skfl
    January 14, 2011 at 11:41 am

    Such a legitimate bummer – their last record with The Focus Group is easily one of my favorite records of the last few years. Their early stuff is also top notch.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

