Home > Uncategorized > Things I’ve Accomplished Since Saturday

Things I’ve Accomplished Since Saturday

RECENT ACCOMPLISHMENTS!

1. Finished 1st & 2nd Drafts of my latest short play. I’m very pleased with the results, and the handful of people I’ve had read it seemed to enjoy it. And they’re not just patronizing me, because a couple of them are real assholes. So it meant a lot coming from them (the jerks)!

2. Finalized a concrete outline for the full-length version of Forebears of Bad News. I’ve done some writing here and there, but I now have a concrete idea of everywhere the play’s going. I’m excited to get started on it (this weekend!).

3. Launched a new MMA blog, MIXED MARSHALL ARTS. So far it’s been fairly well received. The goal is to provide MMA editorials with in a serious, mature, and thoughtful manner. Which doesn’t come naturally.

4. Received a direct message from Dana White, President of the UFC. It said “LMFAO!!!” Seriously.

5. Gotten back into my gym routine. And my core is still sore from yesterday.

There’s other stuff as well. Pretty much the only thing I haven’t done is my laundry. But hey, small price to pay for personally fulfilling creative endeavors!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. tsetzer
    March 11, 2010 at 9:19 am

    Great post to begin my workday KM! I love to see the accomplishments of my friends….the baby steps are especially awesome because those steamroll into the big ones.

    Glad you got back on the gym routine. That plays such a large part in the overall state of mind and body. I think it is a catalyst for refocusing so many things on the to-do lists (just my $.02)

  2. March 11, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    Thanks, Theresa!

    And I couldn’t agree more, re: the gym routine. Unfortunately I had to opt out of today, because the gym closed early and I was tied up in a meeting that will be blogged about very, very soon. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

