Home > Uncategorized > Mystery Solved? An Update

Mystery Solved? An Update

It turns out that my neighborhood was a bustle of activity last night. An hour and a half after I foiled attempts by a ninja to kidnap the self-proclaimed Lt. Governor (thereby negating the need to ask “are you a bad enough dude to rescue the Lt. Governor?”), two individuals were arrested for robbing a pizza delivery driver.

From The Troy Record:

TROY — An 18-year-old and a juvenile were arrested Monday after allegedly trying to rob a pizza delivery driver in the North Central neighborhood.

The driver, a 19-year-old female working for Da Vinci Pizza, arrived on Hutton Street to make a delivery shortly before 10:30 p.m. when she encountered a man on the sidewalk in front of 28 Hutton St. Thinking him to be the man who ordered the pizza, she went to hand it to him when two others rushed her from behind, grabbed her and demanded her money, according to a police report.

Artist's rendering of the scene outside my house last night.

After I get home from the gym (it’s 5K time baby – gotta increase my foot speed apparently), I might call the Troy Police to see if I can provide any information that can be of assistance. Unfortunately since it was dark out and I didn’t get a good look, I wouldn’t be able to identify him.  And since no report was filed since they never came to my house and may have only circled the neighborhood once, there’s probably nothing on file.

Or something. What am I, Hill Street Blues? I don’t know how these things work.

Also, Pizza Da Vinci, why are you sending women to deliver pizzas at night? Sorry if that’s sexist, but c’mon now.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

