Home > Uncategorized > Beethoven and the Things I Need to Do

Beethoven and the Things I Need to Do

I love Beethoven because of the dual nature found within his music. Just listen to his 9th Symphony and then Piano Sonata No. 8. They don’t even sound like the could be penned by the same man. One is bombastic and blustery, while the other is this beautiful rumination.

Which reminds me, I have a list of things I really need to do:
1. Focus more on my shoulders at the gym.
2. Give up coffee.
3. Educate myself on and listen to more classical music.
4. Devote a little time every night to leisure reading.
5. WRITE GOD DAMNIT

That second one’s going to be a toughie. I might transition to tea first before I try to remove caffeine from my daily routine entirely. It’s the only chemical vice I have left. And then, I’ll be accidentally straight edge. Who woulda thunk it?

I have nothing more to add to this entry. I just wanted to put this out there so that I can hold myself accountable for following through on those things I’ve mentioned, and to let the internet know I’m still here and still kickin’.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

