Home > Uncategorized > Eugene Kosarovich

Eugene Kosarovich

IC3I’m saddened tonight to hear of the loss of Eugene Kosarovich, who passed away suddenly this weekend.

Eugene was a staple in the local theater scene. In the past year since I’ve started acting again, Eugene has been a part of every production I’ve done, taping performances for Confetti Stage, the RPI Players’, Schenectady Civic, and various other groups around the area. He was also an actor himself and producer for the RPI Players.

Unfortunately I never got to know Eugene too well on a personal level. My dealings with him were always on the surface level, and as such I can only speak on that. He always seemed to me to be an energetic, vibrant, and enthusiastic contributor to the scene. I liked Eugene. We always got along well enough, and I even helped him unload equipment after he taped the second weekend of the Short Play Festival this past Thursday. He was in good spirits and seemed in good health, which makes his death even more of a shock.

But such is the nature of these sort of passings. We rarely see it coming.

My deepest condolences to his family and friends in what must be a very trying time.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 4, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    I met Eugene when I first did a show with the RPI Players back in 1995. Nowadays I probably saw him once a year, but it was the kind of reunion in which you spend an hour talking.

    He did what he loved every single day. He was unapologetically himself. And everyone loved him for it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

