Home > Uncategorized > Make Some NOISE

Make Some NOISE

*phone rings*

Me: “Hello?”

Megan (my sister): “Hey, what time do you have rehearsal?”

Me: “Not sure, I have to check. Why?”

Megan: “Kevin, there’s the craziest noise in my house. Victor tried to find it earlier and he couldn’t. It’s not an animal and it’s not coming from the basement.”

Me: “…what kind of noise?”

[Note – what follows is the closest approximation I can come to producing a text version of her impersonation. It cannot do justice to the hilarity of this phone call.]

Megan: “Well, every four minutes it’s sort of like EHHHHHHHHR, EHHHHHHR, EHHHHHHR.”

Possible source of the noise?

Possible source of the noise?

Me: “…….WHAT?”

 

So off I go to hang up posters, investigate this strange noise, and then rehearse for one of the two plays I’m in on the 2nd Weekend of the Short Play Festival.

Speaking of which, we open on Thursday! Visit http://www.confettistage.com for more info.

Thursday marks the first time anything I’ve ever written has been produced for public consumption. As excited as I am, I’m also nearly s#!++ing myself as the dates draw near. At the very least, I know I’ll have some support on each night. Thanks in advance to all of you that’re coming out. Your support of both my pursuits and local theater are greatly appreciated.

On that note, I’m off to be a hero. Because that’s what I do.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

