Home > Uncategorized > What’s Kept Me Distracted – English Bards & Tin Men & Reluctant Reunions

What’s Kept Me Distracted – English Bards & Tin Men & Reluctant Reunions

I suppose I should update everyone on the status of the various projects I’ve been working on. Particularly those of you who don’t follow me on Twitter (http://www.twitter.com/kevinmarshall) or haven’t found me on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/THEKevinMarshall) and only keep tabs on me through this outdated, bulky content-guzzler of a blog.

Firstly, ARCADIA is coming along quite well, and I have no doubt given the cast of this production that it’s going to be something special. Putting on such a complicated (and very British) under any circumstances is a daunting task, but the group of people that have come together to bring Tom Stoppard’s production to life on 15th Street in Troy have been more than up to the task. We are professionals all, and I have no doubt that we’re going to have a wonderful run.

ARCADIA will be performed at the RPI Playhouse on 15th Street in Troy, NY.  The dates for that are September 4th, 5th, 6th, 11th & 12th. All shows are at 8:00pm with the exception of the 6th, which is a 2pm matinee. I will have ordering info as soon as it’s given to me.

I can, on the other hand, give you ticket information for Confetti Stage’s 5th ANNUAL SHORT PLAY FESTIVAL, as well as the full lineup!

To order tickets, please visit http://www.confettistage.com. Tickets are $15. You can also buy Flex Tix for $50, which is the equivalent of 5 tickets. Use it to see any of the productions this season or use it to purchase five tickets for one night – either way, you save a whopping $25 with the Flex Tix option. Again, visit the website for more details. Check out the full lineup HERE.

HINT – the one I wrote is Forebears of Bad News which is on the first weekend. The second weekend features not one but TWO plays that I’m performing in: Until Death Do We Part and Faint Hearts.

You should also follow Confetti Stage on Twitter and friend them on Facebook . And no, I do not maintain neither account nor am I on the board of this group, I just believe that strongly in them.

I’d love to expunge on details and elaborate on what the process has been like for all four projects I have in the air right now. Unfortunately, I had something like a 10-hour workday, laundry is just about dry, and I have about twenty or so minutes to get my ass to rehearsal.

But soon, a real update. Trust me.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

