Home > Uncategorized > Blaming My Hair on the Nights on Broadway

Blaming My Hair on the Nights on Broadway

I feel absolutely disgusting, and I didn’t even go to the gym today. I don’t know if it really is unbearably muggy or if this non-Summer of ours has lowered my tolerance of thick air and heat. All I know is that I drove to my sister’s at around noon today and the car ride alone had me sweating.

I’m sure those of the female persuasion are reading this as we speak and swooning. Trust me, it was as hot as it sounds. In more ways than one!  Ha-cha-cha-cha-chaaaaaa.

Almost as intolerable as this weather is the kind of things it does to my hair. It’s always been intolerably unmanageable, and its current length combined with the humidity has been doing some interesting things to it the past couple days.

After going home, hitting rehearsal, and returning to my sister’s house to visit again (my mother’s in town for a few days) the following exchange took place:

Megan (my sister): “Hahaha, what’s up with your hair? You look like a Bee Gee!”
Me: (scowling) “…so do you.”

Although honestly, I watched this YouTube video of a live television performance of “Nights on Broadway” and Robin Gibbs is sporting the exact same hairstyle that I’m unintentionally sporting now. Take a look for yourself.

(link to video on YouTube)

ALRIGHT KIDS, time to go blame it all on the nights on Broadway. Speaking of which, this week I’ll have info on how you can pre-order tickets for Arcadia as well as the official two-weekend lineup for Confetti Stage’s 5th Annual Short Play Festival – featuring yours truly as an author of one play and an actor in two others. It’s time to open up your wallets, hearts, and minds for Kevin Marshall.

Or just your wallets. Whatever.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. cuteellaisbold
    August 17, 2009 at 12:42 am

    So what you’re saying is that you look like a cotton swab?

    I ended up at Walmart to get batteries and cool off. Not my proudest moment.

    • August 17, 2009 at 12:47 am

      Pretty much, yes. And now I have Conway Twitty hair (please see: Facebook/Twitter).

      And hey, we do what we gotta do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

