Home > Uncategorized > Be Part of the World I Created!

Be Part of the World I Created!

That’s crazy talk for “I wrote a short play that’s being produced, and you have a chance to be in it.”

Confetti Stage is presenting its 5th Annual Short Play Festival, and yours truly is one of the six entrants. Performances are September 24th – 26th and October 1st – 3rd.

And, if you’re so inclined, you can audition to be a part of the festival tomorrow night! From the website:

5th Annual Short Play Festival

 
Open Call Auditions Tuesday, July 21
Registration – 6:30pm
Auditions – 7:00pm
 
Appointment & Call Back Auditions Wednesday, July 22
beginning at 6:30pm
e-mail spf5@confettistage.com for an appointment.

 

And don’t worry – you’re not obligated to be in my play. There’s plenty of other (better) roles available as well!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 20, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    I’m not much of an actor…but if I was closer to your area, I would def. audition…nothing could be cooler than a play written by Kevin Marshall and staring a completely different Kevin Marshall 😉

    Seriously though – congrats on getting it into the festival and break a leg out there!

    • July 20, 2009 at 11:32 pm

      That’d be great. We could have the playbill read “written by: KEVIN MARSHALL, directed by: KEVIN MARSHALL, starring: KEVIN MARSHALL.” People go in thinking it’s some pretentious bastard doing a one-man show and BAM – all different dudes, all named Kevin Marshall. It’s almost worth doing just to say we did it.

      Thanks for the kinds words!

  2. December 14, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    Hi – I stumbled on your oage by mistake. I was searching in Bing for PDF software that I had already purchased when I found your site, I must say your page is really informative, I just love the theme, its amazing!. I don’t have the time today to totally read your site but I bookmarked it and also will sign up for your RSS feeds. I’ll back around in a day or two. Thanks again for a cool site.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

