Home > Uncategorized > THIS JUST IN: Megan Fox is Funny (on Purpose)

THIS JUST IN: Megan Fox is Funny (on Purpose)

If there’s going to be any good to come out of “Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen” other than maybe some trickle-down box office moolah accidentally landing in the laps of a competent filmmaker or two, it’s that we’re getting to see a side of Megan Fox that proves she’s a real person (, MICHAEL BAY) and that she’s actually kinda funny.

The clip below was brought to my attention by commenter Roon – Megan Fox being interviewed by the always weird and kinda jerkish Harry Smith of CBS’s “The Early Show.”

http://www.cbsnews.com/video/watch/?id=5124917n
(sorry guys, CBS’s embedding code and WordPress don’t play well together)

Some highlights.

On Harry Smith’s revelation that he saw it in I-MAX:

“[feigning hesitation and concern] …God bless you.”

(later)

“I don’t know how you saw it in I-MAX without having a brain aneurysm or at least a migraine headache.”

On the plot/length/content of the film:

“I mean, I’m in the movie and I read the script and I watched the movie, and I still didn’t know what was happening. So I think if you haven’t read the script and you go to see it and you understand it, then you’re a genius.”

On Shia Labeouf saying that kissing her was like kissing a unicorn:

“Do you think I’m a unicorn? What about a woodland nymph fairy?”

So Megan Fox, for that interview alone, I wish you nothing but good things in the future.

And Michael Bay, I still hate you and your Miami Vice haircut.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Steve
    July 2, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Michael Bay fires back. Oh hey, apparently he discovered Ben Affleck, Will Smith, and Nicholas Cage.

    http://www.usmagazine.com/news/director-megan-fox-says-some-very-ridiculous-things-200927#

  2. July 2, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    He will crush her! She’ll never work in this town on a shitty movie that has a huge second-week drop-off ever again!

  1. December 22, 2009 at 2:23 am

Leave a Reply

