Home > Uncategorized > Welcome to the new blog!

Welcome to the new blog!

Welcome to the new blog!

First, for the newcomers – my name is Kevin Marshall.  I’m a writer, blogger, local stage actor, regional ne’er-do-well, and self-proclaimed Lieutenant Governor of New York State.

Much to its detriment, this blog doesn’t have a specific focus or purpose.  It’s basically just whatever’s capturing my interest at the time.  You’ll find blog postings about Mixed Martial Arts (specifically the UFC), film reviews, pop culture rants, stuff about the area, my pseudo-career as a local stage actor, and much more.  So basically this blog is a must-read if you’re Kevin Marshall.

This blog was maintained over at LiveJournal since its inception in August of 2002. I decided to move operations to WordPress for its improved functionality, aesthetics, usability, and reliability.  Also, I’m not a 14-year-old girl (anymore).

Those of you who have followed the blog prior to the move will notice that the all posts AND comments have been migrated to the new blog. So no worries! We got your back, dog, and nobody will miss your hilarious one-liners or keen observations.

Thanks to those of you who have followed me on LJ, and those of you that will hopefully continue to follow me here on WordPress.

More later!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 22, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    Oh, and if you want to be on my Blogroll and I missed you, please let me know.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

