Home > Uncategorized > Michael Steele & the Sci-Fi Channel – Part of the Global Conspiracy to Annoy Kevin Marshall

Michael Steele & the Sci-Fi Channel – Part of the Global Conspiracy to Annoy Kevin Marshall

I have two burning questions that demand an immediate answer.

1. What the Hell is wrong with (RNC Chairman) Michael Steele?
And, for that matter, the people around him that are supposed to tell him that not only is his approach totally inorganic, but actually serves to reinforce and preserve the “out of touch” label the GOP gets saddled with? It was bad when he stated his intent to take a ‘hip-hop’ approach to revitalizing the party (recent trends would indicate this means Pat Buchanan’s next homophobic rant will be accompanied with a robot voice and hot beats from an 808). Then other misguided (white) souls started calling him “da man…you be da man” in public. Now he’s been talking about giving “slum love” to Bobby Jindal, equating him with the only thing people seem to know about Indians these days, the film “Slumdog Millionaire.” Actually, on second thought? Michael Steele’s okay. You ain’t being buggin’, dog, and I give much Soul Plane propers your way.

2. Why the Hell did SciFi.com stop showing full episodes of “Battlestar Galactica” on its website RIGHT AFTER I missed it for the first time in the season’s six weeks?”
Now I have to either try to hunt this episode down (though I’m skiddish towards doing anything like a torrent because of security concerns and a crappy computer at home) and/or skip watching tonight’s episode. Though that’ll put me even FURTHER behind, because freaking Hulu is waiting a minimum of two weeks before posting new episodes. It’s like I just got punished by Sci-Fi for deciding for once to allow my social life to take precedence on a Friday night.

If you must answer either or both of these questions, I prefer that you respond in the form of an essay along the lines of a mid-level college course final.

  1. February 27, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    Although I’d love to help fix the GOP, I think I’m only equipped to handle the BSG problem. The episodes *should* be on Hulu.com

    • February 27, 2009 at 9:34 pm

      Should and aren’t. Like I said, they wait two weeks to post ’em, so they’re no help for the episode I missed last week.

  2. February 27, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    Is Gallactica on Hulu? I know that other things from the sci-fi channel are.

    • February 27, 2009 at 10:48 pm

      Ahh, I am too little too late, n/m 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

