Home > Uncategorized > For the Sake of an Update

For the Sake of an Update

I suppose I’ll throw up an actual entry to break up the uninterrupted stream of my reproduced tweets. Which, by the way, you can see REAL-TIME at http://www.twitter.com/KevinMarshall.

Speaking of which, I’m thinking of disabling the shipment of my Tweets to the blog. Thoughts? I know at least one of you finds the practice to be fairly annoying in general.

So there’s not much to update on other than I’ve started rehearsals for the new play, and things are shaping up well. I’ll be encouraging folks to attend once we get closer to opening night. I’m only onstage for all of two to three minutes, so I’ll encourage folks to come on the merits of the play itself rather than to come see/support me in my efforts.

This Sunday are the Oscars, and there’s not much to note other than that I’m going to a party held by my girlfriends’ parents where attendees dress up as various characters from the nominated film. I’m going as Philip Seymour Hoffman’s character in “Doubt.”

Oh, and if I seem like I’m neglecting stuff like reviews, that’s because I’ve been focusing on other stuff. I really haven’t been to the movies lately, though I may try to rectify that sometime this weekend. I’m also working on a submission for a local theatrical company’s short play festival in May. More on that as I flesh it out.

Now, back to work.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. February 19, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    I don’t think it’s annoying. If it was, I wouldn’t do it.
    Tell those people to shut up. Seriously.

    • February 19, 2009 at 6:01 pm

      I actually sort of see their point, though, is the thing.

      • February 19, 2009 at 7:17 pm

        what’s so annoying about it?

  2. February 19, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    Seriously, it’s your blog, and you can tweet if you want to

    • February 19, 2009 at 6:01 pm

      You would tweet, too, if it happened to you.

      (BA BA BA BA BA, DEN-DEN-DEN-DEN-DEN-DEN-DEN)

  3. February 19, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    Two thoughts:

    1. What is the past participle of Tweet? Is it Twat?
    2. Awesome idea for a costume.

  4. February 19, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    If my input counts for anything, and maybe it shouldn’t because it *is* your blog – I vote to kill the tweets. Even though yours tend to be cleverer and less irritating than most, they’re still pretty damn annoying.

    • February 20, 2009 at 2:10 am

      i’ll second this. once again though, your blog 🙂

  5. February 19, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    i like the tweets.

    as if my opinion matters. 🙂

  6. Anonymous
    February 20, 2009 at 4:47 am

    I like the tweets too, in Twitter. I say scrap ’em from the main entries. You can put them on the sidebar?

    And while I’m bitchin’, what happened to the full post RSS feeds? 🙂

    • February 20, 2009 at 3:12 pm

      FEEDS!

      http://kevinm126.livejournal.com/data/rss/ – for the blog!
      http://kevinmarshall.libsyn.com/rss/ – for the podcast!

      There were various feeds at one point, but that was before the blog itself became the site’s main hub.

      • Anonymous
        February 22, 2009 at 8:37 pm

        What I’m sayin’ is that the RSS feeds aren’t full-post anymore. Gotta click through to keep reading. Makes it take a lot longer to read.

      • February 27, 2009 at 8:01 pm

        Yeah, unfortunately I don’t have the ability to edit that – LJ controls the RSS feeds. And until I have the time to learn how the Hell to use Word Press, do it up, and transfer ot to my (currently non-fuctioning) domain, you’ll just have to keep clicking on the “Read More” link.

    • February 20, 2009 at 3:13 pm

      And I WISH I could put them in the sidebar, but LJ doesn’t allow it. Another reason why I need to work on learning how to transfer all this over to WordPress.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

