Home > Uncategorized > In Need of Creative Energy

In Need of Creative Energy

WHAT I SHOULD DO THIS WEEKEND:
– Laundry
– Clean out my closet (again)
– Clean kitchen/bathroom completely

WHAT I’LL PROBABLY END UP DOING INSTEAD:
– Spending time with the woman tonight and tomorrow night
– Putzing around the Farmer’s Market tomorrow morning
– Spending the afternoon writing in a coffee shop
– Going to the gym
– Reading the mix of this week and last week’s comics that I still haven’t gotten to
– Looking for new albums to download illegally on the internet because I’m dirt poor until the spring

Hey, at least I’m honest.

It’s been a weird mix this week of good and bad. Well, I shouldn’t say bad, because that infers that negative things have occurred in my life and/or that there’s bad thoughts lingering in my head. Quite the opposite. However, I do feel like I’m doing a lot of running around and not getting much accomplished. As you can tell from the Twitter feed (http://www.twitter.com/KevinMarshall), I’ve been a bit uninspired in terms of my writing and, as such, haven’t written any fiction in over a week. I got some stuff down on my way down to and shortly after I arrived in New York, but it was all nonsense that didn’t fulfill my creative urges in any meaningful way.

God, I want to punch myself in the face so hard for writing that. The long and the short of it is that I need to do something that sparks me creatively, and I’m not.

But yes. I wish I was at the New York Comic Con. Hell, I wish I was in New York, period. Someday, someday, someday…

More later

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. February 7, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    well the weekend isn’t over yet, but so far I’ve done three of the things on your lists: I cleaned the kitchen and bathroom (now I need to summon up the energy to do the rest of the apartment), putzed around the Farmers Market, and illegally downloaded music (only two albums were new, though).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

