Home > Uncategorized > Going Out of My Way to Be Random, I Can Still Maintain a More Cohesive Narrative Than Andy Rooney

Going Out of My Way to Be Random, I Can Still Maintain a More Cohesive Narrative Than Andy Rooney

I just sat down and stared at the PC, then the walls behind it, for a solid ten minutes. I was desperate to float something funny or clever to the ethers of the internet through the blog, Twitter, Facebook, or a combination of the three. That didn’t happen. Obviously.

I had a long day that just stereotypically dragged and dragged. Thankfully, I don’t hate it nearly as much as I did two weeks ago. I can say what I want about my job, but it pays alright and it has great benefits and a gym membership. And that’s really more than I could ask for at this point in my life. It’s one of the many reasons why, at this very moment at least, I can sit here and say I have quite a few reasons to consider myself a lucky man…and mean it sincerely.

I’ve had Tom Waits’ “Ol’ 55” stuck in my head since 2:00pm.

To tea or not to tea…that is the question. I think a cup of the stuff would do me good right now, but that also requires me getting up.

I have had this weird burning desire since Saturday afternoon to start work on an outline for a Western novella. No, I don’t know why. But I do know that if/when I ever do get around to working on it, I’m going to also do some actual research on things like language and geography for a change.

Still just a hobby, kids. But what good is a hobby if it doesn’t kill time?

My goal when starting this blog: to write the most disjointed and inconsequential post ever on KevinMarshallOnline.com. Hang that “Mission Accomplished” banner, folks.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

