Home > Uncategorized > I’m #3 with a Bullet!

I’m #3 with a Bullet!

…on Google.

As you can see, when you do a Google search for “Kevin Marshall,” my website and blog is now the #3 result. This is a big deal – when I used to do search results for myself years ago, all I got was links to a website about Kevin Marshall, Canadian Speedskater who always failed to make the Olympics.

Oh, how things change. And how lazy is eBay with their Google ads? “Bid on Kevin Marshall?” For shame, guys.

The Kevin Marshall coming in at #2 is a software developer and aspiring sports writer. He loves football, his wife, and his kids. Seems like a nice fella.

Coming in at #1, it’s some Kevin Marshall on Facebook from San Francisco?! Fuck that guy, where’s MY Facebook, which is infinitely more entertaining and clean-shaven? And they have a thing that says “Here are some of Kevin Marshall’s friends” followed by pictures of a bunch of goddamn strangers.

I want all y’all on Facebook to message this man and tell him that he is not the Kevin Marshall you know and love. Hopefully, he’ll end up deleting his profile and I’ll end up at #2. Then, I will overtake “Family Man & Superfan” Kevin Marshall and become the most popular Kevin Marshall on the internet.

Can you tell I’m avoiding doing work?

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. January 6, 2009 at 5:59 am

    Thank goodness that of the top ten “Brian Dermody” listings on google, I am 1, 2, 6, 7 and 8.

    A friend of mine in SF has explored this phenomenon to everyone’s delight. Check this out.

    • January 7, 2009 at 2:09 am

      Incredible. Makes me wish I’d done something similar.

      PS Another Kevin Marshall started following me on Twitter. WE ARE BUILDING AN ARMY

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

