Home > Uncategorized > Giving Thanks and HOUSE OF YES!

Giving Thanks and HOUSE OF YES!

Just for the sake of breaking up all the blogging about movies you’ll see over the course of the next week…

Thanksgiving was a good time. I ended up going to my oldest sister and brother-in-law’s house for the holiday, brought my father. It was good to spend time with the nieces, and even better to sample my sister’s cooking. That woman has no idea how goddamn good she is, particularly with the sides. She made these yams with almonds that almost make me want to break into their house at this hour and steal whatever they have left. It was that freaking good.

Other than that, things are going okay. My gym’s closed for four days for the holiday, so I’m a bit restless. I tried going out running – like real, outside running on uneven surfaces – yesterday. I lasted about twenty minutes, so I’ve got a ways to go before I no longer suck at actual running. Again, I have to remember that patience is the key.

Speaking of patience, tomorrow beings Tech Week for the play. Speaking of which…

HOUSE OF YES
December 5th, 6th, 7th, 11th, 12th, 13th & 14th
Sunday matinees (7th & 14th) @ 2pm; all other showtimes @ 8pm

ALBANY MASON’S HALL
67 CORNING PLACE
ALBANY, NY
ConfettiStage.com – for tickets, show information, and more!
**WARNING: Adult Content & Themes; May Not Be Appropriate for Children**

PS I’m in it, bitches! Go peep it. Tickets are only $15. Support theater that doesn’t do lame shit like “The Music Man.” That’s not the theater company’s tagline, that’s just mine.

So yeah, Thanksgiving was good, as was the three days I got off. All day tomorrow is play stuff, then I return to work, on top of Tech Week, then this coming weekend the play opens. As much as I’m enjoying having this creative outlet, I’m looking forward to when it’s over. And I don’t know if I’ll be happy to have all the free time back, or if I’ll go crazy with all the free time. I guess we’ll see.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. November 30, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    I intend to make it to one of those. Don’t know which one yet.

  2. November 30, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Ok, the musical bashing has just got to stop.

    • November 30, 2008 at 9:29 pm

      I ain’t bashing musicals, just “The Music Man.”

      I mean, c’mon, “The Music Man” sucks.

      • December 1, 2008 at 2:24 am

        No, XANADU sucks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

