Home > Uncategorized > PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT

Alright you mother fuckers at the gym.

You know, it’s bad enough that you show up and don’t really work out. You hang around your one friend that is working out, lean up against some equipment, spot somebody across the room and wander over…whatever. I have my headphones on, so you can’t bother me, so that’s cool.

But then when you DO use the equipment, you don’t wipe that shit down. Result: I get what I got on Thursday & Friday – the weird 24 hour stomach flu, which I found out today IS indeed going around these parts.

Since none of the other work studies here nor my supervisor got sick from it, I can take a good guess where I did get it: the gym. Particularly since I’ve seen a lot of people lately not even making the effort to wipe something down after they’ve used it.

So wipe that shit down, mother fuckers! You’re giving us your diseases!

On the flip side of that, I learned a lesson as well – wipe down equipment BEFORE you use it as well. Let people think you’re obsessive compulsive…at least you won’t be me last Thursday, vomiting up everything you ate during the course of the day when you aren’t bed-ridden and making voice posts on LJ.

More later…

P.S. HOUSE OF YES! DECEMBER 5-7 & 11-14! www.ConfettiStage.com for showtimes & tickets! I’m in it, bitches!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. November 17, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    Exactly my feeling. My gym partner argues that she doesn’t sweat, so she doesn’t need to wipe it down. You’re still germy!

  2. November 18, 2008 at 12:47 pm

    The 24 hour flu is going around down here too. It’s the new Outbreak.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

