Home > Uncategorized > Clever only gets me so far.

Clever only gets me so far.

Oh, how clever. LiveJournal has changed its template so that it says UNDEADjournal with a smattering of blood crossing out the “LIVE.” Except there actually is such a thing a DeadJournal. At least, I think that still exists? I’m too lazy to check it out. I just remember reading a few random blogs on that site and realizing that, yes, there was indeed a blog site even gayer than LJ.

Speaking of:

This costume is dubbed “Slutty Shining Time Station Conductor.” Specifically with Ringo Starr as Mr. Conductor, since he was the sassiest of the men who played the role.

THINGS I NEED TO DO THIS WEEK:
* Try to find some leads on prospective jobs I might want to pursue. If anybody knows of places that’re hiring, do let me know.
* Get off-book for the regional premiere of Wendy* MacLeod’s “House of Yes,” which runs December 5th, 6th, 7th, 11th, 12th, 13th and 14th at the Albany Masonic Hall (67 Corning Pl., Albany NY). Tickets, showtimes, and more information at ConfettiStage.com.
* Get back to the gym. I took a week off running to rest a bad sprain on my right ankle. This was a mistake…it’s not back to 100%, but I can at least do some low-impact cardio. There’s really no real excuse for me being as lax as I was last week.

I was going to participate in NaNoWriMo, but with a full-time job and rehearsals lasting through the entire month of November, that isn’t going to happen. Sorry kids.

Sad to hear the death of WWF 80s jobber S.D. “Special Delivery” Jones, who passed away yesterday at the age of 63. Time of death: 8 seconds (but really it was 20).

I’m going to Hell.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. October 28, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    As part of your costume will you no longer accept fan mail?

  2. October 28, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    I dunno… George Carlin was pretty sassy as Mr. Conductor, too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

