Home > Uncategorized > Of Dyes and Failures

Of Dyes and Failures

So I’ve dyed my hair, but it isn’t quite as dark as I envisioned – it’s looking more like a dark brown. So I’m going to do another round with the dye in about an hour or so and see if I can get some slightly better results.

I bring this up only because after purchasing the dye, I realized that I didn’t have two other vital ingredients for the process in my bathroom. So I went to Walgreens, and was rung up by a 16-year-old female cashier. I went through the line, and she rung up the only two products I was purchasing: vinyl gloves and petroleum jelly. I didn’t bother explaining, since imagination is an important facet to the mental growth of our youth.

Another story that I meant to blog about from work on Thursday, but then completely forgot about.

So as people in this immediate area found out the hard way, Thursday was a total shit day for weather. And of course, there was no parking to be had next to or near the building where I work, so I had to park some distance away. I took my umbrella with me to step out of the car, and just as the rain intensified, the umbrella completely shit the bed. I was pissed, to say the least, and cursed myself for just grabbing an umbrella on my way out the door without looking to see if it was a dependable one. Because seriously, who would make and/or distribute an umbrella that would fail at the most inopportune time?


BA-DA BAMP BA-DUMP BUMP
*boing*

Pics of the hair whenever I’m done.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

