Home > Uncategorized > November looks to be all about Couture

November looks to be all about Couture

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

For the lazy, it’s confirmed: not only is Randy Couture BACK with the UFC, but he’s being brought back as UFC Heavyweight Champion. All is as it should be. His first fight back? Well, it’s in November.

Against Brock Lesnar.

Part of me is scared, but mostly I just want him to embarrass the bejeezus out of Brock like he did Tim Sylvia. you West Coasters will be able to hear me cheering all the way from Upstate New York if that were to happen.

Oh, and we have a UFC pay-per-view this Saturday as well, headlined by Chuck Liddell against Rashad Evans. Ordering at my place. Reply to this entry/call/IM/e-mail if interested.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. September 3, 2008 at 2:11 am

    Randy Couture will hit Brock Lesnar so hard, Brock will wake up in OVW in a tag team match alongside Shelton Benjamin.

  2. September 3, 2008 at 3:39 am

    I’d like to see that fight. Lesnar looks like his diet consists of protein shakes and cambodian infants. I’m not tapped into the MMA/UFC community as much as I should be, but Lesnar is still considered green from what I can tell. However, watching him, he’s got size, mass, and surprisingly speed.

    However, like I said, Bresnar is greener than cabbage. His ascendancy to title contender seems a little too soon and is either a) a ratings ploy to use Lesnar and/or b) White giving Couture the shaft by throwing him in with Magilla Gorlla. I think it could go either way (not the most informed opinion)

    That being said, I wish I could make it to the show.

    Peace

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

