Home > Uncategorized > I Cannot for the Life of Me Come Up with a Subject Line. It’s Been That Kind of a Week.

I Cannot for the Life of Me Come Up with a Subject Line. It’s Been That Kind of a Week.

T-Rex is always so full of AWESOME ideas.

I’ll be the first to admit that if this LJ were a small child, I’d be locked up for negligence and labeled “The Worst Person in the World” on Keith Olbermann’s MSNBC program (and “Big Bad Liberal Dad” on Fox & Friends). Work hasn’t necessarily been rough, but we’ve been quite busy. This includes being here for eight hours on Sunday in order to perform all our year-end tasks, reconciliation, account clean-ups, etcetera.

So, in essence, I’ve had a full work week (Sunday through Thursday). And although I have a three-day weekend coming up, my plans for tomorrow more closely resemble a business trip itinerary than a day off. Then it’s back to work for four days, then a three-day weekend to prepare and head off to my brother’s wedding reception in Stamford, Connecticut (where I’ll most surely have to be careful on Saturday night – you never know when Santino Marella or Ted DiBiase, Jr. might be driving around).

Though busy, this week’s been good. I had dinner with the new roommate last night. Things are working out well on that end. The night before, I had an awesome dinner and post-meal discussion with Michi, Amy, and Jenn which stretched into what for me that night was the wee hours of 9:30pm.

So yeah. Nothing else to update you on, other than to ntoe that there’s a new regular webcomic coming to KevinMarshallOnline.com this weekend. SAY WAAAAAAAAAAT you heard me right.

UFC 85 is also this Saturday, headlined by Quinton “Rampage” Jackson defending the UFC Light-Heavyweight Championship against Forrest Griffin. We’re rounding people up to watch, so drop me a line if interested.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. July 3, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Hi. This is me, interested and dropping you a line.

    You’re going to a wedding reception next weekend, too? The way things work with the holiday falling on a day I’m normally off, plus being closed on a day I DO normally work, means I have a 4-day weekend now and then a 1-day weekend next week. However, since I’m driving to the PA/OH border for a wedding reception on my only day off, I’m taking off Sunday so I can drive back. Originally, I was all set to go see Boris and Torche in Boston on that Friday, but that would make an even longer drive, which is really stupid and dangerous to attempt. They’re playing Buffalo, but it’s later in the week, otherwise I still could have seen ’em.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

