Home > Uncategorized > 6/10/08: A truly HAIR-raising experience! …it’s a pun because this is about my hair

6/10/08: A truly HAIR-raising experience! …it’s a pun because this is about my hair

SOOOO, after going over four months without one and with the heat being what it’s been in this area (and judging from testimony from other folks pretty much all over the Eastern part of the United States), I decided to finally bite the bullet and get my haircut.

Being the classy gentleman that I am, I only allow my sister to touch my hair. It’s not that I don’t trust other hairdressers, just that other hairdressers don’t trust themselves with my hair. It’s fairly deceiving in that at first glance you don’t realize how impossibly thick it can get until the hair clippers run across it and die a slow death like HAL at the end of “2001: A Space Odyssey.”

Oh, spoiler alert.

Anyhoo, I sit down and the cutting commences. She starts on the side, and immediately bursts into laughter and stops. She apologizes and says that she kept the settings that she used on her fiancee’s hair. Which…well, he’s bald, you see, so he basically just gets it buzzed. I’m sure she felt awful, but if it’s any consolation she laughed for six minutes at my expense.

So she did a bit more work, until I stopped her and decided that we needed to take some pictures to send to my mother.

Of course, it’s not very convincing since I’m still wearing the smock. However, my mother can be pretty gullible, and I’m counting on at least one other sibling falling for it. Because this is kinda the sort of retarded shit I would actually do.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. June 11, 2008 at 5:13 am

    I’m more scared about who Alyssa is and why I should exercise caution near her room.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

