Home > Uncategorized > 5/30/08 – Potential Site Re-Design; Exciting Arrival

5/30/08 – Potential Site Re-Design; Exciting Arrival

So I’m thinking of doing yet another re-design for the site (KevinMarshallonline.com). It’s one of those things where at the time I did the current design, I was very happy with it – unfortunately, it really only wins by comparison over the previous mess of a design.

I’m thinking I’m gonna shrink everything down on there – font’s going down a little, “Articles” RSS feed is gonna be removed (since we don’t use it anymore), shrinking up the left-hand navigation bar a bit along with the top logo, and maybe setting up an RSS feed for the actual main page.

Any thoughts/feedback you can give would be greatly appreciated.

I got Rambo in my Netflix yesterday. The words “no bullshit” – used by my brother and at least two other individuals in describing the approach this movie takes – has me excited. Mind you, I’m not working under any misapprehension. I understand fully that this movie is going to be ludicrously bad. However, there’s something about a film that isn’t ashamed to have its protagonist use a turret gun to blow up the head of a single individual that makes me laugh.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. May 30, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    For the most part, I think that shrinking things down (particularly the font of the top update header) will be an improvement — everything is pretty straightforward and clear, so bringing down the size won’t have an adverse affect on legibility while it would also, in my personal opinion, make things look more professional. I do, however, think that the size of the top logo looks fine as it is.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

