Home > Uncategorized > Birthday, New Status, more

Birthday, New Status, more

In lieu of trying to name them all individually and running the risk of omitting somebody, consider this a blanket thank for the the texts, phone calls, comments, e-mails, social network messages, and all other forms of birthday wishes. You’re all fabulous, seriously.

Before we go any further, yes, I’m now officially spoken for. Some of you I’ve told her about, some of you I haven’t gotten the opportunity yet. Rather than drone on about her, I’ll just say this – we’re awesome and we both rock, and together there’s a combined rockage that would blow out even the most expensive of Diesel amps. She’s been great, things have been great, and I’ve really lucked out this time.

Yesterday was a meeting followed by meeting up with Val, Steve, Peter, Jenn (a different Jenn from the one I’m seeing), and Peter at Genericon on RPI’s campus. It was a lot weirder than I had anticipated, particularly with all the gender-bending going on. I talked to one of the students that was working the UPAC cinema, whom I know from him coming into the office on a regular basis, and he and the other workers were having trouble differentiating between the ugly guys dressed like girls and the ugly girls dressed like guys. The only advice I offered him was not to worry about it if you didn’t have any inclinations towards approaching and/or sleeping with them.

In all seriousness, though, it was fine. There wasn’t anything there at all that I was into in the slightest. The floor and vendors leaned much more towards the obscure anime, CCGs, and RPG type stuff. Which is great if you have even the most remote interest in them, which I didn’t. They were showing a few films (animated Japanese) that I would recommend, eg. “Grave of the Fireflies”, but I really didn’t have the time to sit through them. Other rooms were devoted to things like video game music, which…again, I don’t play video games, so yeah. With the space and attendance that I observed, I can see opportunities for branching out a bit more (comics anyone?), and hope they grab it in the future.

Last night was dinner with the lady at Bellini’s. Good place, and though there was a wait, they told us 30-45 minutes and it just barely went over that. We both decided to be very boring and unadventurous and ordered the Chicken Parm, which was just fine. The only problem is that their waiting area is four chairs in-between the doors (you can imagine how comfortable that is this time of year), and each sets of chairs were separated by unnecessarily large tables. So what was supposed to be some nice pre-dinner conversation and flirting felt like a wildly inappropriate business meeting. Other than that, good place.

We hung out for awhile afterwards, and we had a very honest and frank conversation about how we approach things and how we both intend to approach things in this relationship. I’m sincere when I say that it was very refreshing to hear some of the things I heard from her. Most couples don’t have that level of honest and open dialogue/communication, let alone in the early stages. As such, it made me that much more appreciative of her. For real.

So yeah, I had a very good 26th birthday.

Tonight’s the Rumble, which unless I’m mistaken will be the first time I’ve watched WWE in about two months or so. Anybody interesting in coming over is more than welcome; just shoot me a text or IM or give a call or whatever.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. January 27, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    Are you REALLY listening to Bel Biv Devoe? Or did you just write that to see if people were paying attention?

    • January 28, 2008 at 12:20 am

      If I were you I’d take PRECAUTIOOOONNNNNS

      Yes and no. I created a new ringtone on my cell for the woman (it’s the intro and chorus of “Poison”).

  2. January 28, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    DOUBLE DAAATE!!! Let’s.

  3. Anonymous
    February 23, 2008 at 12:43 am

    !Hello!

    Good
    site.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

