Home > Uncategorized > Christmas Wishlist, Christmas Songs That Don’t Suck, and More

Christmas Wishlist, Christmas Songs That Don’t Suck, and More

Alright, it’s now appropriate to mention the C-word.

Christmas, I mean.

AMAZON WISHLIST

Direct Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/3LIK3I7DU5235

CHRISTMAS PLAYLIST
I made a compilation inspired by two YouTube videos of Christmas Songs that aren’t awful posted by bpdermody. So let’s take a break from Bing and listen to Christmas music that ISN’T like listening to nails on a chalkboard, shall we?

Run DMC – “Christmas Time in Hollis Queens”
James Brown – “Funky Christmas”
Otis Redding – “Merry Christmas Baby”
Leon Redbone ft. Dr. John – “Frosty the Snowman”
Death Cab for Cutie – “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”
Belle & Sebastian – “O Come, O Come Emmanuel”
Tom Waits – “Silent Night”
Pretenders – “2,000 Miles”
Dean Martin – “Baby, It’s Cold Outside”
The Flaming Lips – “Christmas at the Zoo”
Elvis Presley – “Blue Christmas”
John Denver & The Muppets – “Twelve Days of Christmas”
Chuck Berry – “Run Rudolph Run”
Kinks – “Father Christmas”
The Pogues – “Fairytale of New York”
Low – “Little Drummer Boy”
The Waitresses – “Christmas Wrapping”
Ray Charles – “The Spirit of Christmas”
Rufus Wainwright – “Spotlight on Christmas”
Smashing Pumpkins – “Christmastime”
Rilo Kiley – “Christmas Cake”
The Ramones – “Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want to Fight Tonight”
Squirrel Nut Zippers – “Winter Weather”
Stevie Wonder – “Someday at Christmas”
Leon Redbone – “Winter Wonderland”
Sufjan Stevens – “O Holy Night”
The Trekky Yuletide Orchestra – “All I Want for Christmas is You”
Band Aid – “Do They Know It’s Christmas?”
Type O Negative – “Red Water (Christmas Mourning)”

If anybody else has suggestions, please share. Also, if you have an mp3 of Leon Redbone and Dr. John’s version of “Frosty the Snowman”, let me know. Got it. Thanks!

I got home today from work with a wicked headache and ended up conking out for four hours. I set my alarm for 7:00pm so I could give somebody a call to hang out but either my alarm didn’t go off or I slept through it. To that person, my apologies.

I have no plans for this weekend. Since I’ve been going more or less nonstop since Thanksgiving, I might take the opportunity to go into seclusion and get some actual rest. Though to be honest, I’ll most likely be stir-crazy by tomorrow afternoon anyway.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. December 8, 2007 at 6:47 am

    Don’t forget The Waitresses “Christmas Wrapping”

  2. December 9, 2007 at 3:44 am

    Any christmas carol re-imagined & recorded by The Muppets, but ESPECIALLY ‘We Wish You A Merry Christmas!’ if only for the following exchange.

    Gonzo: Now bring us a figgy pudding
    Miss Piggy: Piggy pudding?
    Gonzo. No, Figgy pudding. It’s made with figs.
    Miss Piggy: Oh.
    Gonzo: …and bacon.

    And, y’know. Animal.

    OH! And Vince Guaraldi. C’mon.

    • December 9, 2007 at 7:37 am

      Muppets Christmas Carol for teh win. I’m watching this tomorrow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

