Home > Uncategorized > Karaoke, Strolling, Wintry Weather, and More!

Karaoke, Strolling, Wintry Weather, and More!

Good week, but man was it long. So long that, though I promised a coherent post earlier this weekend, this one’s going to be a bit disjointed. So bear with me.

Karaoke was last night. Went with Sam, Jenn, and Moe. Eventually The Warrior and Other Jenn met out with us. The songlist:

“Never Gonna Give You Up” by Rick Astley That’s right, bitches. The whole of JT Maxie’s got Rick Rolled. This was Moe’s favorite because she didn’t think I’d use the Rick Astley voice for the whole song. But I did.
“Hangin’ Tough” by New Kids On the Block By special request. A couple things: one, even though none of those little bastards played instruments, there’s still a minute and a half to two minute instrumental break in the song. Two, the images shown during this break included NKOTB hanging tough in an alley and somebody about to wipe out on a crotch rocket. Go figure.
“You’re The One That I Want” from Grease Performed, as always, with The Warrior. She was none too happy to be announced as The Warrior since she was outside of Troy, but damnit, when you’re a Warrior you’re a Warrior for life. WARRIORRRRRRR, COME OUT AND PLAY-EE-YAAAAAY
“It’s Not Unusual” by Tom Jones This is another one of those songs that you’re sure you know until it moves out of the main hook.

Sam and Moe has pictures, so they’re forthcoming Jenn Mooney is the new Queen of Karaoke. Sam refused to sing, even though karaoke was her idea. Karaoke is one of those things like music purchases, in that I’ll sit around with people going “oh man, I gotta sing that and this and that” and then once there I draw a complete blank. I seriously just need to bring a pen and paper around with me at all times.

Today was the Victorian Stroll. Note to Troy residents – It’s the “Victorian Stroll”, not the “Victorian Drive and Park Like a Retard”. I went by myself (since I ended up sleeping until 1:00pm) and ended up running into people down there. I really didn’t do a whole Hell of a lot of strolling, since I just popped into Holmes & Watson’s and P4th. There’s a fantastic picture of me in Holmes & Watson’s wearing a coat belonging to the mother of one of my sister’s friends. It’s TOTALLY pimp, and once retrieved from the ethers of the internet, will be posted here. Unfortunately, we didn’t get documentation of me busting into the kitchen and demanding the $800 Matt owes to my hoes.

MORE PROMISES OF PICTURES – Cora Mae (Artie and Leesa’s newborn baby) wearing my hat with a huge grin on her face.

I stayed up until about 6:00am last night and watched the live-action “Transformers.” As much as I hate Michael Bay with nearly every fiber of my being, I didn’t dislike it nearly as much as everybody else did. I had a bit of a gripe with Racist Stereotype Jazz, who introduced himself by yelling out “WASSUP BITCHES, I’M JAZZ! THIS LOOKS LIKE A COOL PLACE TO HANG. *plops down on top of a car* ARF ARF RUFF RIDERS.” Okay, he didn’t say that last part, but still.

The last two days I’ve had Bowie’s “Modern Love” stuck in my head in a perpetual loop. I know he hates stuff from that era, but man is that song great. Well, maybe it’s just great to me.

We’ve got our first major snowstorm of the year right now, which is going right on through tomorrow morning. I’m hoping for a snow-day, since three-day weekends rule and I’d really prefer not to go into work after shoveling my car out, de-icing it, throwing down rock salt, and all that jazz. Wintry weather was a lot more fun when I didn’t have to be the adult.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. December 3, 2007 at 6:45 am

    Hey! I had no service this weekend on my phone. I’ll call tomorrow.

    • December 3, 2007 at 10:28 pm

      I have been sitting and will continue to sit and stare at my phone and do nothing else.

  2. December 3, 2007 at 6:38 pm

    I am SO sad I missed this.

    • December 3, 2007 at 10:28 pm

      You oughta be. It was a fantastic time. Dare I say, the past two weeks as a whole I’ve had more fun than I’ve had in a LONG time. Saturday was a blast.

      Your ass is coming with us next time you’re in town.

  3. December 3, 2007 at 7:02 pm

    yeah, “major snow storm.” yup.

    • December 3, 2007 at 10:27 pm

      Yeah dude, it was total bullshit. I ran out at midnight and braved icy roads to get rock salt, and when I stepped out in the morning the shit just melted under my feet.

      Fucking meterologists.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

