Some Brief Site Stuff First:
– There’s a new article up about everyone’s favorite topic – the Truther movement. I promised a non-wrestling and non-MMA article and I have delivered!
– There may be a new podcast up tonight or early tomorrow morning depending on how Steve (dreg4life) is feeling when he gets home. If he’s not exhausted from the last date of the play and (I assume) strike, then we’ll record it. If not, either tomorrow or Tuesday. I’m also going to try to catch bpdermody at some point this week so we can preview the Ring of Honor show in Manhattan that we’re attending next Saturday featuring legendary Japanese wrestler Mitsuhara Misawa.
Join the forum and post. Pretty please? With sugar on top and hugs and kisses on the side?

So last night, shockingly, stayed quiet.

I went to McLock’s apartment to watch Game 3 of the World Series with him, and Jesus are the Rockies awful. I don’t know what’s sadder – that a team lacking as much as they do in terms of basic fundamentals made it as far as they did, or that the National League is in such a state that this is the best team they have at the moment. I’m not one of those who rail against Boston every chance I get, but Jesus, they’re not THAT good.

Maeve tells me that it was pretty quite in Albany last night as well. Very odd. One theory I came up with is that people were driven off by the absolute TERRIBLE weather all day yesterday, but that had subsided by late afternoon. Not that I’m complaining, I just find it odd.

Oh, and don’t forget…

I’M GOING TO NEW YORK CITAAAAYYYYYY

November 2nd through the 4th (Friday through Sunday). Those of y’all down there, hit me up with a message or a phone call so I can see ya.

A family member of some dear friends is currently experiencing a medical emergency. Keep her and them in your thoughts/prayers/what-have-you.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. October 29, 2007 at 12:54 am

    I just wanted to say that Red Sox fever is so god-awful contagious around here that I have been watching baseball for the first time in my life. I am not sure how it happened. Heaven help us.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

