Home > Uncategorized > Halloween Costume Almost Complete; A Few Announcements

Halloween Costume Almost Complete; A Few Announcements

I’m alone in the office due to my supervisor being out, and it’s finally a day where shit is not hitting the fan and we’re not busier than all get-out with in-office traffic and inquiries. Considering how busy it was up until today this week, I definitely lucked out.

I bought the two pieces for my costume last night at the Salvation Army. They had this FABULOUSLY 80S sweater vest, but it was just slightly too small for me. I still got something suitable; now I just need to find a gaudy necklace to wear for Friday. Anyone?

Albums I’ve Played/Listened to at Work Today (posted because…I’m bored):
Radiohead – “In Rainbows” (After three or four spins since I got it, it’s finally starting to grow on me)
The Decemberists – “The Crane Wife”
The Arcade Fire – “Neon Bible”
Beck – “Seachange”
Johnny Cash – “Murder” (Compilation of songs about – you guessed it – murder.)

As anybody who knows me will tell you, I frequently get in moods where I can’t decide what I want to listen to, and when in those moods I get quite frustrated. This is one of those times.

A few announcements:
* The website should have a new podcast up late tonight/early tomorrow morning. Dreg and I will try to blow through the last three episodes of TUF and touch on Couture’s departure. Maybe we’ll even talk about UFC 77, even though the only noteworthy item coming out of the event is that Rich Franklin got his ass kicked by Anderson Silva (again) so hard that he’ll most likely need facial reconstruction in order to fix his broken nose (again).
* Be on the lookout for a new article this weekend – and it’s not wrestling or MMA-related. Huzzah!
* I’m going to be in New York City from November 2nd through the 4th. Any of y’all that’re gonna be in town that weekend and want to see me, shoot me a message or call my cell.
* JOIN THE FORUMS AND POST! C’mon, people!

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. October 25, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    What are you dressing up as for Halloween?

    • October 25, 2007 at 8:05 pm

      It’s part of an ensemble piece. My friend Jill is going as fictional 80s pop star “The Warrior”, her fiancee and our friend’s son Dylan are both going to be her bodyguards (the outfits and makeup for that are HILARIOUS), and I’m The Warrior’s fabulously 80s Manager. The outfit I purchased from the Salvation Army – picture an 80s poser trying to dress like a character in Miami Vice and failing miserably. Pants in an ugly shade of green with a beach design t-shirt, opened at the top, with no t-shirt underneath to explose my GLORIOUS (barely there) chest hair.

      • October 25, 2007 at 8:14 pm

        Dear God, that’s better than me going as William Gibson’s Idoru.

      • October 25, 2007 at 9:25 pm

        Wonderful. I am going as “Pop Culture,” dressed in a blonde wig, big hoop earrings, a playboy bunny shirt, and little pink cotton booty shorts that will hopefully say “BRAT” across the ass.

        Or I’ll go as some obscure country singer. It all depends on how much time I have for costume shopping.

      • October 27, 2007 at 8:42 pm

        I demand to see pikshurs of this, either way.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

