I wish I had a scanner to prove the following business card existed, and I can’t believe I omitted its finding from yesterday’s entry.

I was doing laundry and there was a corkboard – of course, since it IS a laundromat, and a laundromat without a corkboard is like a Lions fan without depression. Pinned to the corkboard was a business card with the following headline:

[Name Omitted] Construction
“If I can do it Ill get it done”

Lack of apostrophe for “I’ll” intentional.

The quote itself struck me as amusing. It’s the proud boast of a man who won’t shy away from saying that if you hire him for a service that he is advertising himself as providing, he will most definitely do it…if he knows how.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 25, 2007 at 1:17 am

    “Ill get it done?”

    Beastie Boys Construction?

    • September 25, 2007 at 4:44 pm

      Becuase he can’t, he won’t, and he don’t stop
      MIKE D COME AND ROCK THE DRYWALL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

