Home > Uncategorized > Cliff’s Notes Version of TCWOKMM

Cliff’s Notes Version of TCWOKMM

I keep mentioning every time I do a real update on the life of Kevin Marshall that I’ve been neglecting this thing like it’s my child living on the second floor of a three-family unit in South Troy (I’ll take you to a ValleyCats game one of these days kiddo I promise), and it occurs to me that maybe my life isn’t all that exciting. But then there’s pictures like this

and I think AWWWWW SHIT I’m living large like Charles in Charge!

So here’s the last few days of what would have been my LJ entries, Cliff’s Notes style:

* Sushi King is failing miserably as a business
– Ed and I ate dinner there and realized that the only other patrons the entire time we were there, during prime dinner hours, were two gay couples.
– The gay rumors about us will never fucking end.

* Karaoke on Thursday at P4th (every Thursday at 8:00pm: check it!) included the following:
– “Breaking the Law” by Judas Priest
– “Hungry Like the Wolf” by Duran Duran
= they didn’t have “Wild Boys”
= I realized afterwards I should’ve sung it in the style of Luciano Pavarotti
– “You’re the One That I Want” (duet w/ The Warrior)
– “Everybody Wang Chung” by Wang Chung
= apparently it’s one of those songs that you’re convinced you know by heart until you have to sing it and realize there’s more to it than “EVERYBODY WANG CHUNG TONIGHT”, including a section of the song where the lead singer asks “do you know what a Wang Chung is?” No. No, I really don’t. I don’t think I want to, either, but Chris Hansen from Dateline NBC might.
– “If I Can Dream” by Elvis Presley
– Six Pints of Iced Tea. Iced Tea, especially with lemon, is not something that should be consumed in such copious amounts.

* Watched UFC
– Perfect shitstorm of bad weather and other commitments resulted in nobody showing up.
= Not even my roommate who had to go home for the weekend.
– Good, solid show.
– Very clear on second viewing that Hamill was robbed.
= Bisping overrated.
= Hamill’s striking better, but still looks like he’s not so much throwing jabs as trying to communicate in sign language with his corner and opponent keeps getting in the way.
= Post-fight press conference: Bisping’s an asshole.
– Mike Goldberg says Randy will fight Fedor.
= They’re not nearly that close to signing him.
= Goldberg’s an idiot sometimes.

* Uncle Sam Day Parade
– It rained a whole fucking lot.
– Even staying under a giant picnic umbrella I still managed to get soaked.
– Made worthwhile by my niece, who rode in a convertible (with the top up – see weather) as “Miss Photogenic” from the Miss Pre-Teen Uncle Sam competition, who commented to my sister with genuine concern and worry “Oh Mommy, my hand’s going to be exhausted from waving at all these people!”

* Sunday Laundry Loads
– Lots of ’em.
– $17 in damage.

* The Wrestling
– Book by Simon Garfield about the rise and fall of professional wrestling in Great Britain.
– The story’s told through first-person testimonials rather than a single straight narrative, which is irritating at first but becomes more and more beneficial as you get through the book.
– I’m halfway through.
– Big Daddy was tremendously popular and horribly shitty as a wrestler.
– Jackie Pallo was a lunatic.
– Comedic wrestler Les Kellett was one of the most awful human beings in history.

* RAW Tonight
– Vince McMahon’s illegitimate child to be revealed.
– Was supposed to be Ken Kennedy.
= Signature Pharmacy scandal.
= Lied on Nancy Grace.
= Almost suspended. Maybe still is.
– I will mark out if the lawyer introduces the woman suing Vince and Momma Benjamin comes out in her housedress.

* Gimmick Posts on LJ
– Always a better idea in your head than in practice.
– Not recommended.
– Aren’t funny.

* More later…
– Ending tag line for all LJ entries by Kevin Marshall.
= Confuses first-time or newish readers.
– Does not necessarily imply another forthcoming entry or even one in the near future.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. September 11, 2007 at 1:47 am

    EVERYBODY HAVE FUN TONIGHT

    Lookin’ good there, podner!

  2. September 11, 2007 at 3:46 am

    Sushi King’s biggest selling point is Sushi Delivery. They get a ton of business for delivery and take-out, way more so than their patrons that eat there.

    I know I’ve probably give them more than my fair share for delivery…

    • September 11, 2007 at 6:39 am

      Holy shit, they deliver? Oh man, you should NOT have told me that. I’m going to be all over that now.

      Didja hear that down there? That’s right! Fuck you, wallet!

  3. Anonymous
    September 12, 2007 at 6:06 pm

    YES

    You don’t know me and have probably never heard of me, but I like wrestling/mma probably as much as you and I am friends with Becky Dewing. I just wanted to let you know that I am front row at Saturday’s ROH PPV taping and MORISHIMA/DRAGON rematch has been signed. I know you’d shit your pants just like I did (sadly, I had no pants on and was in bed.) If you want show results, I’m gonna try to write them up and send them to PWtorch. I hate the immediate results that I always find on the message boards.
    -Russell

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

