I have no other reason for posting, other than to show off my new userpic. Which is in turn representative of my new love for “Battlestar Galactica.”

On Ed’s recommendation, I threw the first two seasons (the only two available on DVD thus far) in my Queue and have gone through the first two discs of Season One. Although I’ve only seen the first eight episodes so far, in my mind it’s already the best sci-fi television show ever produced. And it’s a good thing it’s so goddamn good, because otherwise the fact that everything is so depressing and defeatist in tone would really put me in a funk.

Edward James Almos? More like Edward James AWESOME.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. August 13, 2007 at 11:11 am

    That’s the DA’s favorite TV show. And he’s totally shameless about his love for it.

    • August 13, 2007 at 12:49 pm

      Do you mean the DA as in your Dad or the D.A. as in David Soares? Because really, neither would surprise me.

      Jack Mack IS Commander Adama.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

