Home > Uncategorized > Nothing in this post is coherent enough to identify in a subject line.

Nothing in this post is coherent enough to identify in a subject line.

Happy Inner Penance day, everybody! I hope that everybody had a good one. I, though lapsed in my Catholic faith, spent much of my day examining all my past wrongs, current wrongs, future wrongs, and potential wrongs I could’ve committed in the past, present, and future. I did 60 Hail Marys in my backyard (tossed that ball well over 75 yards each time!) and followed that up with 200 self-inflicted strikes to the back with my penance stick. Hallelujah.

*reads Wikipedia entry on Independence Day*

Oh…oh dear. Nevermind.

My oldest sister and brother-in-law took their three daughters to Wildwood for the week, which meant that my brother and sister didn’t come up, which subsequently meant no family gathering for the holiday. Which is just as well since the weather was so absolutely miserable.

While having a cigarette around 1:00pm, I received a “holler” from my homeys Pete, Warrior, and Leesa down the street. I went and hung out there for awhile and got to see Artie and Leesa’s adorable baby again. I must reiterate, for the record, that babies are awesome. I’m at that age where I see a baby and after visiting I’m like “oooooo, I want one!” I’m a total girl like that. It’s always fleeting, though, as I quickly realize how much I have it made. I’m at the point in my life where somebody I know (whether it be friends or family) is always going to have a baby, and I can visit and not have to stick around for all the pooping and crying and other trials of having to take care of a human being.

So yeah. I’m older now, and I like kids, but I still don’t want ’em and there’s a good chance I never will. But seriously, guys, keep pumping them out! Because babies RULE.

Bonna came over for a bit and we grabbed dinner. Our original plan was to go to Ali Baba’s, but that was FOILED when we went there and it was closed. Curse you, America! Thankfully there was a Mediterranean take-out place right down the street. Over dinner we discussed many things, including the possibility that TV pitchman Billy Mays talks like he does in commercials when home with his wife and kids, and watched two back-to-back Eddie Izzard concert specials on BBC America. Good times.

I had one of those days where I was completely devoid of any and all semblance of my personality. I’m not sure what it was (and still is). It might be due to having a day off smack dab in the middle of a work week, or it being a holiday without family, or the fact that the weather BLEW all day. Or maybe it was a combination of the three. Regardless, I want my personality back and I want it back NOW.

And now I’m rambling, so I’ll stop.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

