Home > Uncategorized > C is for Cookie, but that is NOT good enough for me.

C is for Cookie, but that is NOT good enough for me.

Courtesy of bpdermody:

Comment and I’ll give you a letter. Then you have to list 15 things you LOVE that begin with that letter. After, post this in your blog and give out some letters of your own.

He gave me a C, and made a comment about me being used to seeing them on my report card. Fucker.

The letter C is a lot harder than I thought it would be. And yes, love is a very strong word, but we’ll suspend sensibilities for the sake of the meme.

1. Citizen Kane.
2. Chuck Palahniuk.
3. Comics by Garth Ennis.
4. Cats.
5. Cowboy Bebop.
6. Cro Cop.
7. Cobra Commander’s voice.
8. Create-A-Character on No Mercy 64.
9. Chris Benoit.
10. Carnivale.
11. Cornbread.
12. Cooking Boca Burgers.
13. Carlos _______, MLB Player (if your first name is Carlos and you play in MLB, there’s an 85% chance you are good to very good).
14. Cookie Monster.
15. Commentaries by Lewis Black.

Actual update later. Maybe. No promises.

  1. June 9, 2007 at 12:39 am

    Do you really LOVE Cookie Monster? Because this is the first I’m hearing of it, and I kind of want to hear more.

    Give me a letter. A HARD one. Well, not X or Z or Q hard…but not L easy.

    • June 9, 2007 at 5:54 pm

      What more is there to tell? I loved Sesame Street when I was a kid, and Cookie Monster was hands-down my favorite. Just this awesome blue glob of a thing, and he had googly eyes, and when he ate cookies the crumbs flew EVERYWHERE. How can you not love Cookie Monster? Answer: you can’t.

      A letter? Hmm…

      …I’m gonna give you “G.” It’s not as easy as it looks.

  2. June 9, 2007 at 2:41 am

    ohh pick a letter for me!

    also unrelated, you’re quoted on my myspace profile and your profession is listed as “Renaissance Man”

    • June 9, 2007 at 5:54 pm

      Well, it IS the profession I list on my W2s.

      Your letter is R.

  3. June 9, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    Excuse me, but I would like a letter. I would also like to catch up with you sometime eventually. But first, a letter.

    • June 10, 2007 at 12:06 am

      This reply is rated R for “Really, you have to think of stuff you love beginning with the letter R.”

      • June 10, 2007 at 1:25 pm

        two R’s? lame. you had 24 unused letters to choose from, and you duplicated?
        I’m a little disappointed, Kevin.

      • June 10, 2007 at 5:39 pm

        To be honest, it completely slipped my mind that I’d already used that letter. It’s been that kind of a week.

        The NEW LETTER for The Supreme Bitch is “F”.

      • June 10, 2007 at 5:40 pm

        Er, nevermind. You already posted.

      • June 11, 2007 at 7:26 pm

        I’ll take a different letter, for the sake of the meme. Only because I haven’t started yet.

      • June 11, 2007 at 8:10 pm

        You get an S for “Sacrifice.”

      • June 15, 2007 at 5:09 am

        WOO!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

