Home > Uncategorized > Why Six Apart Needs to Delete Any and All D&D Journals/Communities; TUF

Why Six Apart Needs to Delete Any and All D&D Journals/Communities; TUF

Thanks to Maeve (mourningdove) for the following linkage:

Dark Dungeons – A warning tale about the evils of playing Dungeons & Dragons.

What evils, you might ask? Well how about…

…evil witch covens! (“You mean you’re going to teach me how to have the real power?” “Yes, you have the personality for it now.”)

…loss if identity! (There is no Debbie, only Zuul Elfstar)

…evil faces and evil spells! (“I used the mind bondage spell on my father.” And she uses this evil power to…get him to buy D&D manuals and toys.)

…suicide! (“It’s my fault Black Leaf died. I can’t face life alone! ~Marcie”)

And oh so much more.

I had completely forgotten about the existence of the Chick comics until I was sent this link. There’s just so much great stuff here. Particularly the guy who consoles Debbie by saying “I told you Jesus was the only answer,” even though he doesn’t make an appearance before this comic and there was no indication he ever did anything of the sort. I also like that there’s this sort of “ugh, I told you so” tone to it.

And, as with many other Chick comics, there’s a scene that’s supposed to be an uplifting resolution that instead appears hilariously ominous (the last panel).

===========================================

I watched tonight’s episode of TUF, and man…guys really need to start fighting in their natural weight class. When you have to cut in excess of 10 pounds to make weight for a fight, it leads to the fight we saw tonight. It was far from the worst fight in the history of the show or anything, but those guys were completely dead by the beginning of the second round. What are guys like Brandon Melendez going to do when they have to fight three sanctioned rounds?

By the way, I’m still calling Manny to win it all.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. June 1, 2007 at 3:43 am

    I WON’T READ THIS ENTRY UNTIL YOU SPELL MY NAME RIGHT

    • June 1, 2007 at 4:07 am

      I FIXED IT

      And this is the first time I’ve spelled your name wrong, like, ever. Amazing.

  2. June 1, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    The best Jack Chick work is still his one-off collaboration with Stan Lee.

    • June 1, 2007 at 9:53 pm

      That is utterly fantastic, and I’m a better person for having seen it. Thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

