Home > Uncategorized > HUNGRY EYES

HUNGRY EYES

My brother called me and informed me that he and Jill had decided on a wedding song. The song’s “Rose of My Heart” by Johnny Cash, off the last studio release (“A Hundred Highways”). It’s really beautiful, and adorable, and all that. I thought it was a fantastic choice and was happy to hear that he’d made it.

Then he let me know that it was between that song and “Wild Boys” by Duran Duran. I was livid. How can anyone not choose that song for anything? Really, it’s a song that fits any and all occassions. In fact, it might just be MY marriage song, if the Russian Bride I ordered through PayPal ever makes it to the States alive.

It’s my duty as Best Man in this wedding to ensure that the song becomes incorporated in the wedding one way or another. And I will find a way.

There’s other songs I would use as well. So here’s a poll, and a flash player with a list of tunes that would make fine marriage music. Pick one.

Hopefully the playlist works. If not, I’ll have to take these Hungry Eyes and cry with them.

(Note – if all you’re seeing is a line of buttons including “Launch Standalone Player”, click on that.)

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. May 30, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    The answer is none of the above, because the correct answer for the most AWESOME wedding song ever would be “Aisha” by Death in Vegas.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

