Home > Uncategorized > Bruce Campbell and The Monkees

Bruce Campbell and The Monkees

LeVanna sez: “There are people in this world who don’t realize how awesome this commercial is.”

Sad but true.

If I had to rate my favorite things from one to a hundred, I guarantee you the following two items would be in the Top 50: Bruce Campbell and Duran Duran’s “Hungry Like the Wolf.” In their advertisement for their new line of Red Dildos (I think that’s what they’re selling anyway), Old Spice has combined these two elements and made me one of the happiest people on the planet. Well, for about a minute or so anyway.

Hey, know what else would be in the Top 50 of that list? The Monkees’ “Head”, which is a fantastic film. I stayed up super late last night to watch it on one of Showtime’s auxiliary channels (I think it was the Family one), and if you haven’t seen it, you must. Mickey Dolenz having a fistfight in the desert with a coke machine, Peter Tork punching a guy in drag, and a giant Victor Mature tormenting everyone – what more could you want in a film?

As you can probably tell, I got absolutely nothing accomplished this weekend, nor have I in the past several days. I’ll try updating this thing with something more interesting tomorrow evening. Maybe. We’ll see.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

