Home > Uncategorized > I sat on my balls today.

I sat on my balls today.

Man, I hope this week doesn’t drag as much as last week did.

I think I want to get back into radio. I’ve had this nagging desire to do something with it for the last two weeks or so, though I’m waiting it out to see if this is something I really want to do and if I want to put up with all the bullshit that comes with it (including but not limited to dealing with people who have no other desire in life other than to hear themselves talk) before I make any phone calls or put anything out there. If I do decide to do it, I might give a call to Rensselaer’s station and see if they have any shifts – I’d undoubtedly be rusty after a couple years, even with all the potential I was told I had when I did it before. It’d also help to have something on tape for submitting to stations and what-not. Again, this is all preliminary, and I’m not hanging my hat on it – so you shouldn’t either.

In other news, I sat on my balls earlier tonight while sitting down to watch some of the UFC fights (see the previous entry). Poor Sally (svexsal) called right as I did it, which resulted in me taking my sweet ass time answering the phone. I then said that I understand a woman’s menstrual cycle – for you see, when I sit on my balls, I get stomach cramps and get all pissy. I kid, of course, and it only lasts 15 minutes (30 tops), so I really don’t know anything about a woman’s menstrual cycle. Other, of course, than the fact that it often coincides with the lunar cycle and can ward off evil spirits.

I bought The Hardcore Diaries by Mick Foley from Amazon.com last Thursday. Despite selecting the cheapest shipping possible (5 to 7 days), it came on Saturday while I was at my meeting. SCORE.

I’m only about twenty-five pages in, but a lot of it is the sort of “patting self on the back” that has made me sort of sick of Foley in the past couple years. He’s a great guy, don’t get me wrong, but it gets to the point where enough’s enough.

In the book’s introduction, he mentions that he had thought about putting some of his web entries (blog postings) on WWE.com in the book, but ultimately decided against it, feeling that it would be cheap filler. I agree with him there, though what I’ve read so far still reads like a collection of blogs. I’ll reserve final judgment for when I finish the book, but thus far I’m wary. Any other opinions on it are welcome.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. April 10, 2007 at 3:44 am

    menstrual cramps can be likened to the worst stomach cramps you’ve ever had but no digestive movement.

    btws, the cats have stopped fucking. i’m going to throw them a party.

    • April 10, 2007 at 3:46 am

      Well, my stomach was fucking KILLING me.

      And thank God. I don’t like the thought of any two cats having sex, particularly yours.

    • April 10, 2007 at 4:00 am

      no digestive movement…

      …until the PERIOD SHIT comes!

      • April 10, 2007 at 4:03 am

        Re: no digestive movement…

      • April 10, 2007 at 4:06 am

        Re: no digestive movement…

        She’s thinking, “oh man, I can’t wait for the blissful relief of a nice period shit.”

      • April 10, 2007 at 4:10 am

        Re: no digestive movement…

        Jesus Christ. What Hell have I wrought upon mine own LiveJournal?

      • April 10, 2007 at 7:09 am

        Re: no digestive movement…

        Does this mean I’m finally off the hook for that so-wrong sparkly menstrual icon.

        Because really…ew. Even if it is true.

      • April 10, 2007 at 12:24 pm

        Re: no digestive movement…

        I think you are now.

      • Anonymous
        April 11, 2007 at 2:11 am

        Re: no digestive movement…

        perhaps , its karma . think about it.

  2. April 10, 2007 at 4:03 am

    Man, it must suck to have balls.

    On the whole doing radio thing, I think if you want to do it don’t fucking hesitate. You can silently feel superior to the taintlickers who just want to hear themselves talk.

    • April 10, 2007 at 1:13 pm

      I agree – just do it. Being on the radio was very fun, and I liked being in control of what I played. Since your taste in music is damn near wonderful, you should definately do it. I would even by an FM radio to listen to your show.

  3. April 10, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    You take the good with the bad with Foley. Sure he’ll get annoying, but on the other hand it really is in the end probably the best look as the evolution of an angle that any of us will ever get to see.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

