Home > Uncategorized > Like you need another reason to hate Carlos Mencia.

Like you need another reason to hate Carlos Mencia.

Some may view him as a modern day Amos & Andy with his “racially charged” humor. By the way, the term “racially charged” is pretty broad, and doesn’t seem to distinguish the difference between lampooning stereotypes (George Lopez) and doing jokes that straight-up blast an entire race of people (Carlos Mencia).

I’ve always disliked Carlos Mencia because I considered his material on “Mind of Mencia” to be largely hacky. Hacky in the sense that I didn’t find most of it funny and insulting to my intelligence. And that’s disregarding the problem I have with him playing the race card.

For years, you’ve heard the rumors, and now…well, Joe Rogan’s gone and straight-up called him out on it.

To summarize:
– Carlos Mencia steals material from other comics. Please note that he’s not the only one, and certainly not the only one to make an entire career out of it (DANE COOK).
– Carlos Mencia uses the defense of being Mexican to get away with most of his jokes. Unfortunately, Carlos Mencia doesn’t have a drop of Mexican blood in him. He’s half German and half Honduran.
– Carlos Mencia is another fabrication used as a pass to make racist comments about Mexicans. His birth name was Ned Holness.
– Carlos Mencia has all the mannerisms and excuses of a pathological liar.
– George Lopez, who really isn’t my cup of tea as a comedian, has gone up several notches on my scale for choking Ned’s bitch-ass out.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. February 16, 2007 at 5:46 am

    Then again, Joe Rogan is a total douchebag, too. Fuck ’em both.

  2. February 16, 2007 at 7:16 am

    The funny thing is, the Mexican half of my family adores him.

    Not me, though. I hate him. I’m glad he’s finally faded from the limelight and will(if there’s a loving God) never, ever ruin my TV set ever again by appearing on it with “DEE DEE DEE”.

    Insulting the mentally handicapped, that’s the peak of humour and couth right there.

    Don’t get me wrong, I’ll make a ‘tard joke here and there, but I wont make a career out of it and then try to defend it with “PEOPLE NEED TO LIGHTEN UP. IT’S ALL A JOKE, I JUST TELL IT LIKE IT IS.”

    • February 16, 2007 at 5:18 pm

      Holy CRAP is that LJ icon ever awesome. Seriously. Awesome.

      • February 16, 2007 at 8:18 pm

        What can I say? I get bored and I create 100×100 masterpieces.

  3. February 16, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    I need someone with Photoshop skills to make me a “Civil War” style banner.

    “Comic Wars — I’m with Joe Rogan”

    It’s the weird kind of funny. I don’t rerally care for his stand-up, and Fear Factor sucked a nut. But NewsRadio was gold and he’s rather get the match than himself over on UFC, so he ends up being ok by me.

    • February 16, 2007 at 4:52 pm

      Also, Lopez is and always has been funnier than Menstealia. His sitcom? Funnier than you’d probably think.

      It’s no “Office” or anything like that, but it’s miles better than your garden-variety “fat guy/hot wife” sitcoms.

    • February 16, 2007 at 5:18 pm

      “Comic Wars — I’m with Joe Rogan”

      You got it. I’ll do it when I get home.

  4. March 4, 2007 at 7:38 am

    DANE COOK AND CARLOS MENCIA MUST DIE AND BURN IN COMEDY HELL! FUCK THOSE FUCKING FUCKS!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

