Home > Uncategorized > PUBLIC POSTS FOR FUN

PUBLIC POSTS FOR FUN

Because I need something to keep my mind off all this fucking insanity, even if it’s temporary.

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENTS:
* As enfarcer has already made clear, do NOT upgrade to AIM 6.0. It’s awful. “Hey, guys, download AIM 6.0! It’s not Triton!” *download* “…just kidding, it’s Triton.”
* On a more serious and more helpful note, do NOT upgrade to Windows Internet Explorer 7, especially if you’re on Road Runner. It messes up your computer something fierce and they’re finding a ton of compatibility issues with it. And no, it’s certainly not me, as this was confirmed by a customer service rep for Road Runner. I can’t say I’m surprised, as my work gave us a heads up about a month ago to not upgrade there either due to various compatibility issues found. What the Hell’s going on with Microsoft?

bpdermody, dreg4life, enfarcer, realet, and spf566, and others – get those nominations in! If you want to, that is

I am doing an absolutely horrific job of keeping up with entries on my f-list. My apologies.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. December 21, 2006 at 3:27 pm

    I am doing an absolutely horrific job of keeping up with entries on my f-list. My apologies.

    Eh, my entries these days are by and large pablum drivel, so no sweat there.

    Merry Yule – let the “log” jokes begin!

    • December 22, 2006 at 5:17 am

      Poop or dick jokes? Because I can do both.

      • December 22, 2006 at 1:57 pm

        Let’s be festive, bring on a variety of both!

  2. December 22, 2006 at 3:52 am

    Firefox and Gaim.

    • December 22, 2006 at 5:17 am

      Firefox I already use. It wasn’t just that you couldn’t connect through IE with Road Runner, but that you’d get errors up the ass when you’d log out. That, and my mother steadfastly refuses to use anything but AOL, which integrates IE 7 into it and…yeah. Headaches.

      I re-installed AIM 5.9. It does the job I need it to. I tried Gaim, and personally didn’t care for it in the least.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

