Home > Uncategorized > “At the same time, you’re a dancing sensation.”

“At the same time, you’re a dancing sensation.”

The two oldest nieces spent the night last Friday with myself and my sister who was home from Alabama. During dinner, my sister and I got on a weird tangent and decided it’d be a good idea to tease them by trying to convince them that I normally spend my Friday nights making dresses from curtains (a la Scarlett O’Hara) for a night out on the town. Being smart, they didn’t buy into it, but had a lot of fun with it regardless.

Well, a little too much fun. The 12-year-old wrote the following song:

“That Kevin wore his curtain-knit gown
so beautiful he looked as it flowed to the ground

Oh Kevin, could you teach me your style
Oh Kevin, teach me, spend a while

And he was all ready for this one Friday night
He would dance away, leaving this extraordinary site

Oh Kevin, could you teach me your style
Oh Kevin, teach me, spend a while

All your color coordination
at the same time, you’re a dancing sensation
Glitter, perals, and all that put on
A dress should totally be your icon

Oh Kevin, could you teach me your style
Oh Kevin, teach me, spend a while”

How ABBA is that?

A real update will come when I can get in front of a computer before 12:43am. I’m still recovering from not only a cold, but non-drowsy liquid gelcaps that had me zonked out almost 36 hours after taking them. So yeah, work was fun. No, really, it was.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 5, 2006 at 3:50 pm

    …there are no words. It’s the best ever.

    If only you could get some one to put it to music.

  2. December 5, 2006 at 5:36 pm

    I smell a Grammy, personally. That’s hilarious.

    Just wait until she’s a little older and making hilariously odd posts on random blogsites parodying various things and making her friends laugh. I can see it. It could happen.

  3. December 6, 2006 at 6:16 am

    I had a really random thought, just now, about what would be on your tombstone. “Kevin whateverlastname
    Loving son, devoted husband
    More later…”

    You always use that! It’s like a trick, because sometimes there ISN’T more later, and it makes me cry.

  4. December 6, 2006 at 11:18 pm

    while reading the lyrics to that song, I could picture you in your pearls and gown sashaying around…it was scary…you have a witty, intelligent neice…which is certainly not surprising

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

