Home > Uncategorized > Two Days Until The D, Crashing on the Couch, and Mark Trail

Two Days Until The D, Crashing on the Couch, and Mark Trail

You people don’t even KNOW how psyched I am for this three-day work week. It’s weird how I can look forward to going into work, even on a Monday, simply because I know that I don’t have to work Thursday and Friday. It truly is a pathetic and sad existence, but it pays for my basic needs (which include Ring of Honor DVDs and shitty poser shirts with dragons on them).

As is par for the course on Monday nights, I inadvertently passed out on the couch at about 8:00pm and woke up at a ridiculous hour. I missed “Heroes,” which means I have no idea if they saved the cheerleader OR the world! Personally, I think there’s more important people to save than a cheerleader.

Like, the President! He’s been kidnapped by ninjas. Is Hiro a bad enough dude to rescue the President? Man, that’d be so much better than having to rescue a tiny female version of Wolverine.

Two days and counting until the release of Tenacious D in The Pick of Destiny, also known as All of Kevin Marshall’s Wildest Dreams Come True.
“Let me tell you somethin’ about the government.
Uh-huh
They’re fuckin’ up the environment
Say WHAT?!
They’re taking all the fuckin’ beautiful animals
Yeah?
AND MAKIN’ THEM FUCKIN’ EXTIIIIIINCT
OH NO!
– Tenacious D, “The Government Totally Sucks”

So I sat in front of the computer, bored and unable to sleep, and started to think about “Mark Trail.” You know, the daily newspaper strip starring mark Trail, Defender of All Things Poachable (what a buzzkill!). I seriously should’ve learned to draw for comic strips at some point in my life, because apparently there’s no effort at all in writing the damn things, especially the ones that’re on the more dramatic side.

So yeah, long story short, I got bored.

More (but not of Mark Trail) later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. November 21, 2006 at 7:54 pm

    Oh Kevin, thank you for the Bad Dudes reference. I adore you.

  2. November 22, 2006 at 4:43 am

    WOO

  3. November 22, 2006 at 8:09 am

    And then Prince Valiant comes in and they all totally have buttsecks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

