Home > Uncategorized > A really bad meme

A really bad meme

Taken from thebigfatman:

THE SOUNDTRACK OF MY LIFE.

1. Put your music player on shuffle.
2. Press forward for each question.
3. Use the song title as the answer to the question even if it doesn’t make sense. [title – artist]

NO CHEATING!

How do you feel today?
“We Can Be Saved” by Jeff Beal (Carnivale soundtrack)
– Yes, we can be saved by Internet Jesus (See the previous entry.)

Whats your outlook on life?
“Grey Machine” by Pinback
– Not really.

What does your family think of you?
“Wild Wild Life” by Talking Heads
– Yes, my family’s convinced I’m wearing fur pajamas.

What do strangers think of you?
“Lucky to Have Jonesy” by Jeff Beal (again, Carnivale soundtrack)
– C’mon, like YOU wouldn’t go gay for Jonesy and his limp? You totally would.

What do your exes think of you?
“Dam That River” by Alice in Chains
– Perhaps if it was DamN that MARSHALL! Am I right, ladies?! HUH?!

How has your love life been so far?
“Gasoline Dreams” by Outkast
– Yes, my life has been quite mediocre Outkast song so far.

Will you get married?
“Thompson Girl” by The Tragically Hip
– THIS DOES NOT ANSWER THE QUESTION!

Will you have kids?
“Rooster” by Alice in Chains
– I guess that could be interpreted as a no…

Are you good in school?
“The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill” by The Beatles
– I’m also not in school. It’s funny, though, because I always pictured this song as a story told by guest speakers to a class of kindergardeners.

Will you be successful in life?
“The Streets of Laredo” by Johnny Cash
– Am I the guy who finds the dying man or the dying man? These are the questions that keep me up at night, folks.

What song should be played on your birthday?
“Dumb” by Garbage
– HAHA I AM

What song should be played at your funeral?
“Never Let Me Down Again” by Smashing Pumpkins
– Have any emo kids ever requested “You’ll Never Let Me Down Again” be put on his/her tombstone? If not, they should.

You and your best friend are:
“It’s Your Day (Bronson’s Song)” by Blessid Union of Souls
– I really hate this band. And this song. But I really like my best friends. It’s a real quizibuck we have here.

Happy times:
“The Beautiful Occupation” by Travis
– Wow, it works!

Sad Times:
“When She Begins” by Social Distortion
– Not really a sad song at all. You’ve let me down for the last time, LJ meme written by a pudgy 14-year-old girl!

Every day:
“Don’t You Just Know It” by Huey ‘Piano’ Smith & The Clowns
– Hurm?

For tomorrow:
“We Live Again” by Beck
– It redeemed itself. Perhaps because I inferred the author was chubby.

Your Sex Life:
“Bitch” by Rolling Stones
– Me? Or Them? I don’t know. Again, those questions.

How are you going to live your life?
“When the Deal Goes Down” by Bob Dylan
– One could either say “I take this to mean the title is the answer and it means you make your decisions on the fly and stick to them” or “I take this to mean the song is the answer and this was a really stupid way to end this meme.”

Started out okay, ended strong, but a lot of nonsense in the middle. But all in all, not the worst meme I’ve ever seen! I give it a D+.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

