Home > Uncategorized > Draft Results, Part 1

Draft Results, Part 1

League: Final Fantasy Football
Team: The Galactic Inquisitors
Motto: “IGNORE ME!”

Starters
QB – Peyton Manning (Indianapolis)
WR – Marvin Harrison (Indianapolis)
WR – Santana Moss (Washington)
WR – Rod Smith (Denver)
RB – Carnell Williams (Tampa Bay)
RB – Deuce McAllister (New Orleans)
TE – Jeremy Shockey (NY Giants)
K – Adam Vinatieri (Indianapolis)
DEF – Seattle Seahawks

Bench
QB – Ben Roethlisberger (Pittsburgh)
WR – Muhsin Muhammad (Chicago)
RB – Jamal Lewis (Baltimore)
RB – LenDale White (Tennessee)
TE – L.J. Smith (Philadelphia)
K – Josh Brown (Seattle)
DEF – Baltimore Ravens

I probably could’ved drafted a little better. Ah well. My bye week management is fine until Week 7, when all but 1 of the 4 RBs I drafted has a bye week. I’ll cross that bridge when I get to it.

Next Friday is the draft for the No BS Football League (team: The Malicious Bastards). I have 1st pick (last I checked anyway), so I’m thinking of making a play for Vince Papale. Sure, he’ll only get two catches, but they’ll both be REALLY good catches!

Speaking of which, did you know that “Baba O’Riley” by The Who was the only rock song recorded in the 1970s? I had no idea until Hollywood told me by putting it in EVERY FUCKING TRAILER for a movie set in the 70s. Who knew!

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. August 20, 2006 at 6:58 pm

    I think it’s a strong draft!

  2. August 21, 2006 at 12:06 am

    Yes, it’s a little known fact… The 70’s were a dark time indeed with only the one rock song. But somehow, we survived.

    ; )

    -Me

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

