Home > Uncategorized > Celebrity Lookalikes?

Celebrity Lookalikes?

First saw this meme posted by itrytobeamused, later posted by r0n1n as well. I could just do it once, post my results, and leave it at that. However, I’m more interested in posting various pictures just to test how accurate this thing is. So, here we go.


Left to right: Kenneth Branagh, Yael Bar Zohar (who?), Jason Newstead (formerly of Metallica), Jena Malone, Michael Jordan (only as a child apparently), Meatloaf (circa “Rocky Horror” I guess), Carl Lewis, and Frankie Muniz.
Alright, not bad. For the most part, I can see it. Let’s try another one.


Left to right: Marc Anthony, Sienna Miller, Leonardo DiCaprio, Chad Michael Murray, Alexa Havins (no idea who that is), Gale Harold (ditto), Bjork (seriously?), and Jesse McCartney.

Alright, I can kind of see Marc Anthony (we have the same nose)…but it’s starting to expose itself.

NEXT!


Left to right: Robert Schumann (19th century composer), Alec Baldwin, Darren Hayes (I loathe being associated with anything “Savage Garden”), Jean-Claude Van Damme, Jon Bon Jovi, Kim Rossi Stuart (have to plead ignorance there), Takenouchi Yutaka (see previous), Mariah Carey (whart?!).

Apparently Kim Rossi Stuart and Takenouchi Yutaka are Italian and Japanese actors respectively. That would explain my ignorance. They should really limit these things to people that we Americans would, you know, actually recognize. As for the list…yeah, same as the last one, don’t see it for the most part. Let’s try one more…


Left to right: Eero Heinonen (seriously, who are these people?), Kenneth Branagh (first one to appear more than once…so he’s officially my biological father), Albert Einstein, George W. Bush, Kristy Young, Andre Hazes (that one I had to look up…and it’s a Dutch singer), Billy Bob Thornton, and Lauryn Hill.
Alright, not too bad. With a few exceptions, I can’t see my total resemblance to them, but I guess there’s a little in those particular pictures. So, somewhat redeemed itself.

Now let’s see what happens when I look SKETCHY AS FUCK. Yes, it’s that scary picture taken by Seth with me wearing an awesome hat, circa 2004. Apparently I look TOTALLY feminine in that picture.

Left to right: Alessandra Ambrosio, Kirsten Dunst, Claire Danes, Kylie Minogue, Mantalie Portman, Angelina Jolie, Pamela Anderson, Ana Beatriz Barros.

Verdict: Nah. But hey, it was fun anyway.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. August 20, 2006 at 1:23 am

    Ah, Kenneth Branagh…

    ….okay, back to reality. I submitted a couple pictures to see what I got (I used it before and I kept getting Keira Knightley and Natalie Portman, which makes sense because sometimes, it’s impossible to tell the two apart to begin with), and this time? Sofia Coppola and Michelle Williams.

    I also got Billie Joe Armstrong, but I chose to ignore that. I think it was on a picture where I was wearing too much eyeliner. Ugh.

    But yeah. You look like Angelina Jolie and Billy Bob Thornton, eh? That means you should tattoo your name on both of your shoulders and have all sorts of weird, screwed up sex with yourself. That’s an order.

  2. August 20, 2006 at 4:53 am

    you DID always strike me as a pam anderson.

    • August 20, 2006 at 7:04 pm

      The only thing I have in common with Pam Anderson is Hepatitis.

  3. August 21, 2006 at 11:44 am

    Hah! I found that in Vassar and wasted many an hour on it. Apparently, I look like Haley Joel Osmond.

    • August 21, 2006 at 3:20 pm

      And I like Frankie Muniz! Child star lookalikes, UNITE!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

