Did you know that the theme from “The Godfather” has lyrics? And that they’re really, really gay?

Thanks, Adult Contemporary Radio, for providing me with information I wish I didn’t know.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. May 31, 2006 at 8:02 pm

    So, what are these really gay lyrics I wonder? I want to know!

    • May 31, 2006 at 8:16 pm

      Speak softly, love
      And hold me warm
      Against your heart
      I feel your words
      The tender trembling
      Moments start

      We’re in a world, our very own
      Sharing a love that
      Only few have ever known

      Wine colored days
      Warmed by the sun
      Deep velvet nights
      When we are one

      Speak softly, love
      So no one hears us but the sky
      The vows of love we make
      Will live until we die

      My life is yours and all because
      You came into my world
      With love so softly, love

      Wine colored days
      Warmed by the sun
      Deep velvet nights
      When we are one

      Speak softly, love

      So no one hears us but the sky
      The vows of love we make
      Will live until we die

      My life is yours and all because
      You came into my world
      With love so softly, love

      What trite crap, combined with the score of the love theme from The Godfather. And Andy freaking Williams sings it.

      See what I mean? Totally gay, and totally forever (for the rest of the day) ruined that diddy for me.

      And apparently for “The Godfather Part III” Harry Connick, Jr. sang a different set of lyrics… but that movie being awful and Sofia Coppola being worse caused me to permanently block that, apparently.

      • May 31, 2006 at 9:37 pm

        Wow. These may be the most UNheterosexual lyrics I have ever seen.

        And yeah, Godfather III is awful. ::shudders::

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

